General Civil Mediators (PDF)

This Court, in its efforts to streamline the Court docket and promote cost-effective, timely dispute resolution, diverts cases to other resources. The parties are to seek and participate in mediation as a means of resolving conflicts.  The Court maintains a Court-approved General Civil Mediator roster and all mediators in this list have completed the educational, training and experience requirements and have been approved to be appointed to conduct mediations.  MCR 2.411.

General Civil Mediators (PDF)
Mediator Rate Contact Website
Tracy L. Allen $425/Hr. or $4,250/day 586/979-6500
tallen@mediate.com
www.Mediate.com
William M. Azkoul $275/Hr. 616/235-5500
wmazkoul@gmnp.com
www.gmnp.com
Todd R. Bailey $125/Hr. 231/421-7990 or
888/529-2259 toll free
trb@bailey-lawoffice.com
www.Bailey-LawOffice.com
Steven L. Barney $275/Hr
231/838-1500
SteveBarney@TrueNorthADR.com
www.truenorthadr.com 
David A. Bieganowski $150/Hr. & costs
231/947-6073
dbiegan@charter.net

Holly T. Bird $150/Hr.
231/392-2491
hollytbirdattorney@gmail.com

Douglas S. Bishop $250/Hr & costs or 
flat fee
231/946-4100
doug1@bishopheintz.com
www.BishopHeintz.com  
John R. Blakeslee $200/Hr. & costs
231/486-4555
jblakeslee@shrr.com
www.SHRR.com
Scott R. Brinkmeyer $250 for 6 Hrs.;$1,800 per
day; $200/Hr. over 8 Hrs.
www.mikameyers.com
Conflict Resolution Services, Inc. (CRS) Please contact CRS
231/941-5835
CaseManager@CRSmediationtc.org
www.CRSMediationTC.org
William E. Clark, Jr. $150-225/Hr. & costs
888/875-5769 toll free
wcmediator@yahoo.com
www.ClarkMediator.com
Michael I. Conlon $185/Hr.
231/946-2700
mic@runningwise.com
www.RunningWise.com 
Alan J. Couture $200/Hr.
231/946-2700
ajc@runningwise.com
www.RunningWise.com 
Mark R. Dancer $200/Hr. & costs
231/929-0500
dancer@ddc-law.com
www.DDC-Law.com 
Alton T. Davis $250-$400/Hr. & costs
989/370-1891
atd365@gmail.com

William M. Davison $195/Hr.
231/946-2700
wmd@runningwise.com
www.RunningWise.com 
Lawrence J. Day $500/attorney 
up to 5 hours
810/603-3400
larry@mediationday.com

Michael H. Dettmer $180/Hr.
231/946-0044  
Mike@envlaw.com
www.EnvLaw.com
Frederick D. Dilley $325/Hr.
616/726-2200
fdilley@fosterswift.com 
www.FosterSwift.com  
W. Peter Doren $195/Hr. & Costs
231/947-0400
doren@sondeeracine.com
www.SondeeRacine.com 
Pamela C. Enslen $370/Hr.
269/276-8112
penslen@wnj.com
www.wnj.com  
David W. Fershee $250/Hr.
231/347-1410
david@stedmanfershee.com
www.StedmanFershee.com  
Richard J. Figura $200/Hr. & costs
231/326-2072
rfigura@figuraLaw.com
www.Figuralaw.com  
Sandra J. Franklin $175/Hr. & costs
231/735-1237 
Franklintechlaw@icloud.com
www.Technologyadr.com 
Byron P. Gallagher, Jr. $250/Hr.
517/853-1515 
BPG@thegallagherlawfirm.com
www.TheGallagherLawFirm.com
Gary Allen Gardner $150/Hr.
231/941-5878
gary@rosigardner.com

Robert B. Guyot III $125/Hr. & costs
231/947-0808
rguyot@guyotlaw.com

R. Jay Hardin $225/Hr. & costs
231/714-0702
Jay@hardinlawtc.com

Richard A. Hooker $350/Hr.
248/567-7403
rahooker@varnumlaw.com
www.VarnumLaw.com 
Lee Hornberger $200/Hr.
231/941-0746
leehornberger@leehornberger.com
www.LeeHornberger.com
Peter D. Houk $350/Hr.
517/482-5800
phouk@fraserlawfirm.com
www.FraserLawFirm.com 
Dale Ann Iverson $220/Hr. & costs
616/560-2243
daleiverson@justmediation.com
www.JustMediation.com 
Charles B. Judson $225/Hr. & costs
231/929-4878
cjudson@shrr.com
www.SHRR.com
Brace E. Kern
$400/half day;
$800/full day
231/492-0277
kern@law-bek.com
www.law-bek.com
Thomas F. Koernke
$250/Hr. 
No charge for travel
616/458-7900 ext. 202
tkoernke@grandlaw.com
www.GrandLaw.com
David M. Lick $325/Hr. 517/371-8294
DLick@fosterswift.com
www.fosterswift.com
Kelly Reed Lucas $275/Hr.
517/485-0400
kreedlucas@loomislaw.com
www.Loomislaw.com
Paula J. Manderfield $300/Hr.
517/377-0847
pmanderfield@fraserlawfirm.com
www.FraserLawFirm.com
Paula K. Manis $295/Hr. &
expenses incurred
517/485-0400
pkmanis@loomislaw.com
www.LoomisLaw.com  
E. Thomas McCarthy, Jr.
$350/Hr. & costs; No chg to/from Traverse City
616/458-9224
tmccarthy@shrr.com
www.SHRR.com
Todd W. Millar $225/Hr.
231/947-6800 x110
tmillar@SwoggerandBruce.com
www.SwoggerandBruce.com  
David W. Munroe $200/Hr. mediation time
$150/Hr. prep/travel costs
231/533-8815 or 231/676-0087
drm@munroe.net

Bruce W. Neckers $300/Hr. 616/233-5157
bneckers@rhoadesmckee.com 
www.RhoadesMcKee.com 
Michael D. Nelson $200/Hr. 989/732-5221
​Michael @nelsonplc.com
www.nelsonplc.com
Jeffrey J. Noorman $150/Hr.
231/946-7020
jjn@noormanlaw.com
www.noormanlaw.com
John Olson $150/Hr. & costs 231/883-7888
jolson@realestateonetc.com
www.RealEstateOne.com
Daniel P. O'Neil $200/Hr. & costs 231/929-9700
oneil@thompsononeillaw.com
www.thompsononeillaw.com 
Dustin P. Ordway $200/Hr. (negotiable) 
& costs 
616/450-2177
dpordway@ordwaylawfirm.com
www.ordwaylawfirm.com
George A. Peck $300/Hr. 313/530-1116
georgepeck@comcast.net

Kenneth M. Petterson $200/Hr. & costs
231/946-0700
KPetterson@Smith-Johnson.com
www.Smith-Johnson.com
Dennis N. Powers $300/Hr.
248/826-8383
dennis@powersdlaw.com
www.powersdmediation.com
Joseph E. Quandt $195/Hr.
231/947-7900
jeq@jrlawtc.com
http://kuhnrogers.com
John P. Racine, Jr. $195/Hr. & costs
231/947-0400
jpr@sondeeracine.com
www.SondeeRacine.com
Linda Marsh Raetz $75/Hr. per party; 
$75 admin fee
231/946-7020
lmr@lindaraetz.com

Edgar Roy III
$200/hr. or flat fee
(½ day $1,000 or full
day $1,600) plus costs
231-947-7901 x 107
eroy@krlawtc.com
http://kuhnrogers.com
James W. Saffell
$150/Hr. negotiable 
231/256-1515
saffell@traverseattorney.com
www.TraverseAttorney.com
Gerald S. Schatz No charges for services; 
only expenses
231/386-5936
geraldschatz@att.net

Ronald A. Schuknecht $195/Hr.
231/486-4552
231/499-5537 cell
rschuknecht@shrr.com
www.SHRR.com
Paul H. Schultz $150/Hr.
231/941-2414
paulhschultz@att.net


$150/Hr. 231/547-0099
esmith@upnorthlaw.com

Daniel S.Stauffer $200-$250/Hr.
616/690-8750
Dan@MediationARL.com
www.MediationARL.com
Steven A. Stawski $280/Hr. & costs 616/307-1200
​231/225-0740
sstawski@StawskiLawOffice.com
 
Scott A. Storey $250/Hr.
517/371-8159
sstorey@fosterswift.com
www.FosterSwift.com  
Nina W. Tarr $150/Hr. nwtarr5@gmail.com
​217/493-5957
 
Robert P. Tremp $150/Hr.; no charge 
for costs/travel
231/590-3672
rptremp@charter.net

Karl J. Weyand, Jr. $225/Hr.
989/790-0777
kweyandjr@aol.com

Robert S. Whims $200/Hr.
231/946-0700
rwhims@Smith-Johnson.com
www.Smith-Johnson.com 
Charles H. Worsfold $250/Hr.
616/364-2900
cworsfold@bkvpc.com
www.bkvpc.com
Robert E. Lee Wright $1,200/atty for entire 
mediation; No chg to/from Traverse City
616/682-7000 or
616/481-7359 Cell
Bob@ThePeaceTalks.com
www.ThePeaceTalks.com