Board of Public Works

Meetings                                                                            Meeting Notices

9 a.m.                                                                                             None at this time
Meets the 2nd Thursday of every month                 
3848 Veterans Drive                                                 
Garfield Township Hall                                            
Traverse City, MI 49684


  • Jay Zollinger, Chair
    Acme Township Supervisor
  • Chuck Korn, Vice Chair        
    Garfield Township 
  • Beth Friend, Secretary
    East Bay Township Supervisor
  • Rob Manigold
    Peninsula Township Supervisor
  • Jeff Shaw       
    Elmwood Township Supervisor            
  • Ron Clous
    Grand Traverse Commissioner                  




The Board of Public Works consists of 11-members (includes County Commission Representative, City Commission Representative, Drain Commissioner, Rural Township Representative, At-large citizens (2), and the Supervisors of Peninsula, Elmwood, East Bay, Garfield and Acme Townships (5)).

The Board of Public Works administers the policies of the sewer and water ordinances for Acme, East Bay, Garfield, Peninsula and Elmwood Townships.