Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee


8:00 a.m.
Meets the 4th Thursday of every month

2650 LaFranier Road

Public Services Building
Traverse City, MI 49686



Robert "Art" Eisner

Vice Chairman
Ron Hofmeister

Voting Members
John Block
Mollie Sourek
Neal Horning
William Fowle
Racheal Sherman

Grand Traverse County Board of Commissioners Representative

Gordie LaPointe

Leelanau County Board of Commissioners Representative
Alan Aldrich


The Veterans Affairs Administrative Committee consists of 7 members (includes Commissioner appointment), meets monthly, and oversees the operation of the County Department of Veterans Affairs Office. Must have served honorably on active duty in the armed forces, volunteers or regulars. Member must have had active service in a war in which the United States has been, is, or may hereafter be a participant.