Recording Fee Information
For entering and recording any deed, mortgage, certified court copy, or any other instrument:
First Page……………………………….. $14.00
Each Additional Page …………………. $3.00
$4.00 of this fee is deposited to the Michigan state Survey and Remonumentation (MSSR) fund. The MSSR fee is not assessed on Fixture Filings, State Liens, Federal Liens, State Deeds, Plats or Tax Reversion Documents. MCLA 600.2567a(4)
RECORDING FEES FOR STATE, FEDERAL AND MISCELLANEOUS LIENS
Federal: $13.00 for Notice of Tax Lien. $3.00 for Certificate of Release of Tax Lien. $6.00 for Certificate of Release of Tax Lien that is for both Real and Personal property.
State: $10.00 for both the Notice of Lien for Real Property and for the Certificate of Release for Real Property, $1.00 for both the Notice of Lien and Certificate of Release for Personal Property.
MESC (Michigan Employment Security Act): $2.00 for Notice of Lien, $2.00 for Discharge of Lien. On Discharge $1.00 for each additional Liber/Page or Document number discharged.
UCC/Fixture Filings with real property attached are a flat fee of $15.00 per document.
ASSIGNMENT AND DISCHARGE FEES
For any document which assigns or discharges more than one instrument, an additional $3.00 will be added to the recording fee for each additional instrument (Liber/Page or Document #) assigned or discharged.
Warranty Deed – Land Contracts
A tax certificate must be obtained prior to recording any of the following [MCLA 211.135]:
Any Deed which contains a covenant of warranty
Assignment of Land Contract with warranty clause
Tax Certificates: $1.00 for up to 5 parcel (tax) ID numbers; .20¢ per additional parcel (tax) ID number over 5.
Copies are $1.00 per page, a Certified copy is an additional $1.00 per document.
Faxed copies are $2.00 per page.
We must receive payment first before mailing or faxing of copies.