Advanced >>
Text Size: Large TextNormal Text Small Text Print Print

Administration

The Grand Traverse Sheriff's Office Administration Division consists of Sheriff Thomas J. Bensley, Undersheriff Nathan Alger, Michelle Folkersma, and Deb Fountain.  The Administration is located at the Law Enforcement Center located at 851 Woodmere Avenue in Traverse City, Michigan.  You may reach the Administration by calling 231-995-5001, by fax at 231-995-5010, or by email at sheriff@gtsheriff.org.



The Administrative Division oversees all operations of the Sheriff's Office and may be contacted for any reason however, specifically deals with items such as acquisitions, procurement, citizen complaints, and public information.   Office hours are typically Monday through Friday, 8:00am to 4:00pm.

Contact Information:



Sheriff Thomas J. Bensley                231-995-5001    tbensley@gtsheriff.org

Undersheriff Nathan Alger               231-995-5001    nalger@gtsheriff.org

Captain Randy Fewless                   231-995-5002    rfewless@gtsheriff.org

Captain Chris Clark                        231-995-5001    cclark@gtsheriff.org

Captain Robert Hall                        231-922-4532    rhall@gtsheriff.org

Officer Manager Michelle Folkersma  231-995-5001   mfolkers@gtsheriff.org